17 May 2019, 09:28

Alex Abramov, expedition leader:

Hello from Everest!  The first team left the Base Camp for the summit assault:  Alexander Abramov, Irina Zisman, Dima Ghinculov, Arno Ter-Saakov, Andrey Polyakov, Ivan Pominov, Bartolomiej Paczoski. According to the plan, the summit bid for the first team is scheduled for May 22 or 23. The second team led by Artem Rostovtsev leaves the base camp tomorrow. Plan – the summit for 23 or 24 May.